The Peralta Adobe and Fallon House are historic sites in San Jose, California that visitors can schedule an appointment to tour. The adobe is the city's oldest address and was built in 1797. The Fallon House was later built in 1855 and is a mansion featuring 15 rooms. It was occupied by the early mayors of San Jose. The mansion is built in Victorian style and was originally owned by Thomas Fallon and his wife Carmel, who he was married to until 1876 when she found him in a relationship with their maid. The adobe is not only a two room building built in the style of Mexican architecture, it feature an outside working horno. The adobe was occupied by both the Peralta and Gonzales families and was named after Luis Maria Peralta. Peralta was a soldier and the owner of the Rancho San Antonia, which was one of the largest in California. The adobe is only 20 feet by 41 feet and today is still furnished in much the same fashion as it would have been in the Eighteenth century. Both the adobe and mansion were purchased in 1966 by the City of San Jose and they underwent restoration which included the addition of a park. The adobe is the city's first historic landmark.