U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Parenting > Adoption
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 02-26-2013, 01:02 PM

11 posts, read 16,989 times

Advertisements

Hello. I have just created this account bec i really want to talk to someone who doesnt know me.

I am Asian, a single mother and currently pregnant. I guess i belong to a select group of women who can be really smart academically, but very stupid in love. In fact, i am a university graduate with an IQ of 130-135.

Yet, always, i make lousy decisions when im in love.

I have thought of having an abortion many times, but my partner did not want to. He said he would support me and he has, so far.

The thing is, i have heard the same words and saw the same actions with the father of my first baby... Just before he left me for another woman while i was giving birth. We were in a long distance relationship then.

And now here i am. Again. I blame no one but myself.

I did take precautions for most of my relationships. This was one of those times that you had just spent weeks together out of town and were still feeling renewed love that you just had to look deep into his eyes and that faraway voice screaming to tell him to pull out was just so faraway.

Two weeks later, i had to stop going to the gym and was exhausted all the time. I was really calm when i first found out. But now all the fears are sinking in.