U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Parenting > Adoption
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-24-2016, 04:50 PM

1 posts, read 1,467 times

Advertisements

I was born in Russia adopted abroad, found my family and now I do regret I found them,,,,,,

Here is my story ( sorry for any grammar mistakes, English is not my native language)

This is my first time telling my story online/ forum
I was born in russia and adopted when I was already adolescent . ( around 14)

I was born in Russia in Saint Petersburg . I was abandoned in hospital by my mother who was 17.

I do remember myself as a child growing up in baby houses and orphanages. When I was older enough , I think about 5-6 years old I started to understand that I am not like everyone . I do not have family and I never understood why.

I started to ask myself why? Why my mother abandoned me. And I knew I was 100% abandoned because I was in orphanage with other kids exactly like me. However in most cases orphanage knew why kid was abandoned( usually drugs, alcohol or just financially couldn't take care)

However my case was different because there wasn't any information or reason.
I was beaten and humiliated by older kids but mostly by caregivers. I was never hungry and I was provided with clean clothes, shoes, and some toys

However abuse I had in orphanages till today I can't forget.....