U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Africa
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-21-2013, 01:10 PM

433 posts, read 688,017 times

Advertisements

Look I am African-American mostly 1/2 Bakongo and other West African, 1/4 Socts-Irish, and 1/4 Choctaw/Cherokee. I minored in Africana studies for my B.A. and even was married to a Kenyan woman. We are divorced now (her family was racist and did not like me because I was African American. They thought I was thug even though I have a Master's degree and work a professional job. Also in Kenya they had servants that I called slaves and they kept trying to tell me no its different). I have since remarried to an America Black woman whose roots and heritage are in Mississippi like mine. That being said I would not advise any Black Americans to marry Africans. We have some vestiges of African culture but for the most part we are Americans.

All of that was background info for this. Look we all know most African Americans do not like Africans and most Africans do not like Black Americans. End of story. Can we please stop with African vs African American threads on here? Because they are pointless and redundant. The forum would better be served with information on Africa instead of those silly threads.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-21-2013, 01:25 PM

2,851 posts, read 5,589,018 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by MissStateDawg View Post