Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Alaska
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-16-2011, 08:44 PM

437 posts, read 815,298 times

Advertisements

As an artist I sold 2 pieces of my work this morning and donated the proceeds to one of the relief efforts. At least it was something...I feel so helpless.

Quote:
Originally Posted by naturesdreams View Post
I do not worry about our exposure but keep thinking of all the people in Japan. Not only losing neighbors, loved ones, homes and so much it is hard to include here but now having to be exposed to nuclear fallout... I've been trying to get things going at work to at least collect money and whatever we can collect to help somehow... I just feel so helpless and whatever we do doesn't seem like enough but I will certainly try to do something... thank you Moose whisperer.. you've been so helpful in your explanation... my heart and prayers to those in Japan and their friends here like you akravenlady...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-16-2011, 08:58 PM

21,368 posts, read 38,109,972 times

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OtJmVDoY904

Old 03-16-2011, 09:25 PM

5,706 posts, read 9,625,697 times
This guy refused to leave his injured buddies side. They were both later rescued and are being cared for by vets. Sadness everywhere.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CH113...layer_embedded

Old 03-16-2011, 10:38 PM

836 posts, read 1,777,615 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frostnip View Post