U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Alaska
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-16-2013, 02:02 PM

6 posts, read 5,997 times

Advertisements

anyone know where I can get a job as a seafood processor in bristol bay. I hear salmon season is coming up and you can make a lot of money there. I know it's really hard work but I don't mind. I have no experience but I have a ton of drive to motivate me in even the harshest situations. I also hear that dutch harbor is a good place to be too but I need to apply in person all the way in seattle I think. I live in pennsylvania so it would be a huge leap of faith. If anyone can give me any tips on how to land these seafood processing or boat jobs please let me know. I REALLY need your help guys, Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-16-2013, 04:17 PM

4,718 posts, read 8,969,444 times
Met... You got another one to educate.

(Met has a lot of experience in that arena, but be warned she tells it like it is. No sugar coating, spinning, or letting you off easy)

Old 04-16-2013, 04:21 PM

21,812 posts, read 27,872,506 times
It depends on what you think is a lot of money.

This forum isn't exactly brimming over with people who know anything about the seafood business, btw.

The season at Bristol seems to get shorter all the time. Go to SE instead. Try here:

E. C. Phillips and Son Inc. - Producers of quality seafood products

Or Google Trident and apply with them. They've got several plants, including one out in Naknek. I suppose an idjit could do worse than to go with that company.

Old 04-16-2013, 04:40 PM