U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Alternative Medicine
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-10-2008, 02:42 PM

22,243 posts, read 14,739,470 times

Advertisements

Need some suggestions from this board as to what you might consider reliable Alt Med options people have to protect or even repair their health. I have very little knowledge on the subject and need some direction as to where to learn. And thank you Boss for your earlier submission, but I apparently broke some posting rules and that thread is no longer open. If you would please pass that info along to me again, I would appreciate it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-10-2008, 02:56 PM

12,620 posts, read 17,692,687 times
What kind of alt med are you talking about modalities or medication type?

Old 07-10-2008, 03:15 PM

I feel the best form of health care is prevention thru diet and lifestyle and the best way we can treat diseases when they arise is thru a combination of traditional medicine and complementary alternative medicine. Currently the only source of what seems to be reliable info on the alternative side is nccam.nih.gov web site. It appears to be somewhat limited in scope and I think some of the readers of this board could direct me to info sources that I can research.

Old 07-10-2008, 04:51 PM

13,140 posts, read 35,983,245 times
Do you mean like specific web sites for general info or just general talk on city data forum here with different members??

Numerous Alternative Medicine health sites listings.