Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-21-2010, 05:12 PM

2 posts, read 6,743 times

Advertisements

I am a recent college graduate and am originally from Mississippi although I attended college in Alabama. I have recently been offered a job at Ft. Huachuca, AZ and am researching the area of Sierra Vista. Does anyone have any guidance or opinions of the area(i.e. apartments/condominiums, entertainment, safety, etc.). I plan to visit the area before making a decision but would like insight into the area before making a blind journey.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-21-2010, 05:18 PM

2,925 posts, read 3,089,707 times
If I were going to be living in Sierra Vista, I would find my entertainment in Tombstone.

Old 07-21-2010, 10:04 PM

308 posts, read 790,896 times
Go to the local newspaper's website to see prices on apartments/condos. If you are working on Post, you should be making enough to cover expenses with no problem, as long as you don't have much debt. As for entertainment, there isn't a whole lot to do, especially if you are younger. It is a fairly quiet town, but with the best weather I have ever seen. If you like to hike, as I do, it will be paradise.

Old 07-21-2010, 10:18 PM

17 posts, read 41,555 times