U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Unread 01-28-2007, 11:28 AM

1 posts, read 2,760 times
Default Mohawk, Arizona

I am a writer researching Mohawk, Arizona (about 50 miles east of Yuma).
I would welcome contact with anyone who has information about the Mohawk Lodge, service station, post office, stage stop, etc. People, stories, what happened after I-8 bypassed it--anything. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Unread 01-29-2007, 10:02 AM

1 posts, read 2,759 times
Default Mohawk, Arizona

Its been gone for a long time. There is a small museum in Wellton that probably has info on it, but I do not have the phone number. Call Yuma County Historical Society 928.782.1841 and ask for Carol Brooks. She may have researched it in the past few years.

Unread 01-21-2009, 06:52 PM

2 posts, read 8,328 times
Post Mohawk area, arizona

Hi,
Wellton Pioneer Museum

10402 Fresno St
Wellton, AZ 85356

[RIGHT][/RIGHT]

[LEFT]Open Tuesdays 10 AM to Noon
[/LEFT]

There is no phone for this museum, but Vince Breit is the man who runs it. He knows more about the surrounding area of wellton-mohawk than anyone else. He is also writing a book about the area. He can be found in the Wellton Library, browsing books and doing research.
I hope this helps.

Unread 01-28-2009, 09:38 PM

643 posts, read 764,500 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by John C View Post