Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-04-2009, 04:02 PM

37 posts, read 116,340 times

Advertisements

My wife has a bad back problem and needs to leave the humid and extreme cold weather of Chicago. She is fixed on AZ. I don't really care where I go, I can adapt anywhere. She can't work due to her back condition. I am a carpenter by trade, but I also have a Ass. Degree of Elec. Science that I could maybe fall back on? We are looking for some secluded land to build on maybe, yet close enough for me to find some work. We will be coming with enough to pay fully for a house but I will have to work to survive. We are looking for any advice for all the aspects of moving to AZ. My wife and I would like to thank you all for any advice you could provide.
Keven and Chris
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-04-2009, 07:04 PM

1,707 posts, read 4,323,672 times
Keven,

Gotta help us a little more than this - AZ is a BIG place with lots of opportunity for secluded land - finding that near work is a little different story - but what are some of your other desires, requirements? Can you deal with extreme summer heat? Or are you looking for more moderate climates? Big City nearby like Phoenix or Tucson? Or just big enough to get some work? What are your hobbies etc?

Old 02-04-2009, 07:14 PM

559 posts, read 1,460,210 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevenlm View Post
.I am a carpenter by trade, but I also have a Ass.