Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-23-2009, 08:13 PM

11 posts, read 98,205 times

Advertisements

I recently relocated to Arizona from Oregon, mainly to be closer to my Mom. I have been looking for a job as an administrative assistant. I have over 15 yrs of experience in this field. I have found many listed on jobing.com, careerbuilders.com, monster.com and even craigslist.com. I have had 2 interviews and have sent out what seems like a hundred resumes. I have tried to look at jobs on line for the Arizona Republic, but that only takes me to careerbuilders.com. Does this newspaper print ads from prespective employers? I guess what I want to know is how does one find a job with a REAL employer?? Some of the jobs I apply for e-mail me back with a website to go so I can PAY them to find me a job. Not happening. I also have no idea if sending my resume through all these dot coms are really getting to the employer or just hanging out in cyber space. I'm getting very little response from some of the company's. Is it just there are too many other people searching for jobs? I am in Yuma, but want to relocate to the Phoenix Metro area. Do I need to be in Phoenix to find a job? HELP!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-25-2009, 09:38 AM

1,012 posts, read 2,560,354 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by GramieJ View Post