U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arkansas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-04-2014, 10:22 AM

37 posts, read 110,531 times

Advertisements

I've read through the forum and what I've seen regarding moving to Hot Springs is very out of date. My husband, 3 year old, and I live in Mobile, AL and are thinking about moving back closer to home (Idabel, OK) but want to find somewhere with things to do and a good job market that's within driving distance for a weekend to go see my parents. I work in the medical reception field so was wondering if I would have a problem finding work there. My husband is in wildlife management (capturing and releasing wild animals from homes and insulation). Of course we'd like our son to be in a good school district and we'd need to find a house to rent in a safe area that would be pet friendly.
While we've visited Hot Springs and loved it, we didn't pay attention to which parts of town were good or bad because we hadn't thought about moving there. Any input about what areas to stay away from, job potential, housing, schools, etc., would be very helpful. We love living in Mobile but the crime here has gotten very bad and we want somewhere smaller that we can feel safer. Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-05-2014, 03:40 PM

1,507 posts, read 1,611,561 times