U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arkansas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-29-2006, 07:30 PM

2 posts, read 16,092 times

Advertisements

My husband is retired and not adverse to moving from Central Illinois. Lately, everyone we know is talking about Hot Springs Village. We dislike Florida. Arizona, Texas don't appeal to us. He is an avid golfer. I'm into gardening and photography. I am also a Vascular Technologist-Registered Nurse for the past 22 years, for the past 12 years privately employed by a group of vascular surgeons. Is there a job opportunity for me there? We would prefer to visit someplace for him to golf this winter. Hot Springs sounds delightful and is only a 10 hour drive. When would be a good time to start scouting out Hot Springs Village? Can he golf there year round? Thanks for any information.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-30-2006, 09:45 AM

3 posts, read 23,566 times
Default hot springs village is overpriced....

hello to peoria fron someone who used to live in bloomington years ago.

please do not take this the wrong way, but i believe there are an awful lot of average lots in hot springs village being sold at what i believe to be an above average price. i'm also going out on a limb here and suggesting you probably are hearing about hsv via an infomercial or friends who have seen an infomercial.

it is a nice area for a quiet retirement, yes, but do not overpay, especially when you find out what that same lot sold for not too long ago.