U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arkansas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-09-2016, 07:45 PM

3 posts, read 4,124 times

Advertisements

I currently live in northwest Louisiana. I am seriously considering moving to the Hot Springs area. I am a Massage Therapist and I love the outdoors. Are there any reasons I should not move there? The research I have done so far seems to indicate a significant rise in crime there.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-10-2016, 11:46 AM

4,749 posts, read 6,154,695 times
I think the crime is limited to certain parts of town....but I could be totally wrong about that, I'm not from the area. We walked the downtown area (last spring) and felt perfectly safe. Of course, it was daytime. Lots of "outdoors" to explore around there, for sure.

You might want to consider living in Hot Springs Village...safest place around, I think, and very clean, neat, pretty.

Old 05-10-2016, 12:13 PM

Okay, thanks so much!

Old 05-10-2016, 01:48 PM

4,749 posts, read 6,154,695 times
Be sure to check back for more replies, though, as my Hot Springs knowledge is limited to a few visits over the years.

Old 05-10-2016, 07:29 PM

1,141 posts, read 1,174,865 times
I have never lived in H.S. but have worked there several times over the years, and would not hesitate moving there. My sister has lived there for about 15 years and loves it.