U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Asia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-24-2013, 09:15 PM

155 posts, read 137,963 times

Advertisements

Hello, I am going to start college next year and in 2 years I am planning to transfer to a South Korean University or a Japanese University, I would like a college where I could transfer and stay for 2 year to finish college, in your opinion which country is better to study? and could you list the top colleges in both country?

Some information that might help:
I am studying International relations
I wouldl like a Top class University.
I am not looking for a Scolarship
If possible I would like a place where I could play baseball
I would like to stay in the country after finish the college to get masters degree and work there.
I am learning Japanese and Korean although I want to choose one country now to focus on the language.
Money is not the problem.

I have found International christian foundation in Japan but I don´t know if is a top university, and in South Korea I have found Seoul National University that really seems good.

Last edited by Ichig; 08-24-2013 at 09:46 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-25-2013, 10:36 AM

15,943 posts, read 36,139,074 times
I've lived in both countries, and if I could go back to college again and study abroad in Japan or Korea, I would be in Japan in a mega-heartbeat. I am SO envious of the westerners who end up studying in Japan, and all the fun they have.