U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Asia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 12-20-2007, 05:51 AM

3 posts, read 12,325 times

Advertisements

Hey there,

Have you been to Singapore, or heard of Singapore?

I'm a high school student from Singapore doing a study on Tourism in the area. I would really like to hear opinions about my country - whether you have been to Singapore or not.

Cheers!
Aaron

Last edited by Cornerguy1; 12-20-2007 at 09:33 PM.. Reason: Survey links not permitted

Old 12-20-2007, 10:59 AM

9,224 posts, read 15,931,760 times
I loved Singapore.

Been there twice, back in 1995. Stayed on Orchard Ave in a tourist (busy) area. Went around to some Temples, bought some CD's, there was a Denny's, McDonalds and a 7-11.

I remember the country having some very strict laws, cars with lights on top to regulate speeding, no drinking or eating on the street.

Beautiful place though, very clean.

Old 12-20-2007, 01:25 PM

8,619 posts, read 8,525,111 times
I visited Singapore when I was in the Navy. If I recall correctly we stayed at the Pennisual Hotel. It's very clean city compared to others in Asia I thought. The poeple seemed quit nice at the time....

Old 12-20-2007, 02:06 PM

2,579 posts, read 2,177,260 times
My brother in law lives in Singapore and last year we went there for his wedding. We loved it!!! The children wanted to move there straight away. We liked the combination of tropical with the sense of efficiency, clensiness and safety.