U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Unread 04-22-2011, 02:32 PM

3 posts, read 5,525 times
Default Can they deny me Georgia Health insurance if I don't have a GA license??

I just moved to Georgia recently from Florida and still have my Florida Driver's license. I just applied for health insurance here in Georigia and told them I was a Georgia Resident. Do you think they will deny me for coverage if they see that I don't have a Georgia license yet?? I am worried and wondering if I should go get a GA license. I plan on stay here for maybe this next year or two then returning to Fl. I have recently just paid to renew my license in FL (my forever home)......what should I do?? Thanks for any expert advice.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Unread 04-22-2011, 02:48 PM

3,012 posts, read 2,083,315 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by luvdajewlz View Post
I just moved to Georgia recently from Florida and still have my Florida Driver's license. I just applied for health insurance here in Georigia and told them I was a Georgia Resident. Do you think they will deny me for coverage if they see that I don't have a Georgia license yet?? I am worried and wondering if I should go get a GA license. I plan on stay here for maybe this next year or two then returning to Fl. I have recently just paid to renew my license in FL (my forever home)......what should I do?? Thanks for any expert advice.
Well two things to answer your question