U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 11-02-2011, 10:28 AM

37 posts, read 51,326 times
Default Why is it so hard to get a job in healthcare

I have BS in Management and been in the medical field since 2003. I have been applying for jobs everyday for the last two months and nothing. I plan on relocating to Marietta in three months. Im starting to worry that I won't have a job. Am I doing something wrong.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-02-2011, 10:42 AM

1,596 posts, read 1,546,051 times
I will try some temp agencies. Try Paramount staffing. They are very good at placing you.

Old 11-02-2011, 03:45 PM

736 posts, read 595,802 times
It's hard to find a job in Atlanta in any field, the unemployment rate still sucks. Here's a good local healthcare staffing system though: Healthcare Solutions, Healthcare Software, Physician Staffing | Jackson Healthcare

Old 11-02-2011, 04:53 PM

9,913 posts, read 14,182,107 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by saldridge View Post
I have BS in Management and been in the medical field since 2003. I have been applying for jobs everyday for the last two months and nothing. I plan on relocating to Marietta in three months. Im starting to worry that I won't have a job. Am I doing something wrong.
According to this article, the average job search in the US is now longer than nine (9) months:

Nearly one in three jobless Americans has been out of work over a year | The Lookout - Yahoo! News

Old 11-02-2011, 05:24 PM

20 posts, read 17,362 times