U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 03-18-2006, 10:09 AM

2 posts, read 41,925 times
Smile Moving To Atlanta

Hello, we're a married couple in our mid-thirthies looking to move to ATL from NJ. We have a 14 yr. old daughter. I know nothing about your state but was looking for a nice area with good schooling. I don't want to be in the downtown area of ATL but close by. If someone can give me some feedback, I would greatly appreciate it. We also could use some leads on jobs. I'm a Title Producer that work with commitments and my husband has a black seal/boiler license and is a custodian for a school. I did do reseach and want some info. on the following cities: Canton, Dallas, Marietta, Arcworth & Lawrenceville. Are any of them good choices. Thank you for your help.
Quick reply to this message

Old 03-26-2006, 11:23 AM

1 posts, read 27,232 times
I have lived in Atlanta for 15 years so i may have some decent info for you.
Some of the cities you mentioned are way outside the city limits (dallas,
canton). You may not want to live that far out. Marietta is a very good
choice, very good schools (Walton) and tends to be the place for transplanted Northerners. The only negative with Marietta is the traffic.
Atlanta traffic is pretty bad but the weather is tremendous. Alpahretta