Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-27-2006, 06:39 AM

1 posts, read 2,870 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone,

I am from Turkey, I'll come to work to Atlanta end of the 2007 . I have been working for a big company in Istanbul/Turkey for 7 years. Actually I will have been in Toronto in March 2007. I and my family have immigration right for Canada. But my company doesn't want me leave. They offer me to go Atlanta and work for our company there. Our campany has a warehose in Atlanta. I have accepted the suggestion. But I dont know Atlanta . I and my wife are industrial engineer. We have a daughter. How is the life in Atlanta. Is it cheap or expensive. Our warehouse is in Warrenton. Is it small town?

Thank you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-27-2006, 07:50 AM

90 posts, read 443,193 times
I was born and raised in Atlanta and have seen it go from a 'small town' to a huge, booming big city. It became too large for me and I had to move to SC to get away from the expense, traffic, congestion, population, etc. Atlanta is a good town to live in if you have money and like the 'big city' aspect of life. It is very expensive. Even with the cities surrounding downtown (and outskirts), you will pay dearly for. I own a 5 br $300K home here in SC and for that in Atlanta, you could get a one room studio apartment. Rent is also high. Property taxes and vehicle tax are also very high.