U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-06-2018, 10:26 AM

3 posts, read 1,168 times

Advertisements

hello,
I am a 21 year old woman living in California looking for a fresh start. I currently work in the film industry and have heard that its very booming in Atlanta right now. I'm trying to move by July 1st. ill have roughly 4,000 saved up and plan to pack my car up with as much as i can fit and take the drive. I've never been anywhere but California so this is a huge leap for me I'm nervous but ready to take the plunge..... Any advice? so i don't go out there and ruin my life.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-06-2018, 10:30 AM

9,553 posts, read 8,616,515 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by kailahbaby View Post
hello,
I am a 21 year old woman living in California looking for a fresh start. I currently work in the film industry and have heard that its very booming in Atlanta right now. I'm trying to move by July 1st. ill have roughly 4,000 saved up and plan to pack my car up with as much as i can fit and take the drive. I've never been anywhere but California so this is a huge leap for me I'm nervous but ready to take the plunge..... Any advice? so i don't go out there and ruin my life.
$4,000 won't last very long if you don't have a job lined up before you begin your adventure. Make sure you have good employment lined up before you leave California.

Old 04-06-2018, 10:54 AM

5,940 posts, read 2,902,450 times