U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Celebrating Memorial Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-30-2018, 10:03 PM

6 posts, read 2,764 times

Advertisements

Howdy,

I am relatively new to Atlanta ( and LOVE it!), a single gal and ready to buy a condo or townhouse. I live in Alpharetta and just need help knowing the unsafe areas I'd like to avoid: typically areas where bail bonds, Fast-Cash loans type of businesses are. I know every neighborhood has it's pockets, I believe Roswell has a stretch along Atlanta h'way (Hwy 9) where there are some of those businesses. But, just go down the street to the South a bit and there is the lovely downtown.

I'm specially wondering about Roswell, Sandy Springs and Peachtree Corners. While I hear they are generally safe & sound areas, are there areas to avoid buying in?

Many thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-30-2018, 11:01 PM

1,137 posts, read 473,385 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pink Barracuda View Post
Howdy,

I am relatively new to Atlanta ( and LOVE it!), a single gal and ready to buy a condo or townhouse. I live in Alpharetta and just need help knowing the unsafe areas I'd like to avoid: typically areas where bail bonds, Fast-Cash loans type of businesses are. I know every neighborhood has it's pockets, I believe Roswell has a stretch along Atlanta h'way (Hwy 9) where there are some of those businesses. But, just go down the street to the South a bit and there is the lovely downtown.