U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-21-2019, 12:56 PM

477 posts, read 401,704 times

Advertisements

Gonna be moving to Atlanta this fall from Boston for school. 26y/o male lived in greater Boston my whole life.

What can I expect from the city compared to here? How are the women? (priorities) How is the culture ? I understand this is a big music / festival city, is there truth to that? I am a serious musician as well so this is a priority to me.

What are some good places to live near Georgia Tech? I was surprised that prices aren't much better than Boston (they are better though). How is the Collier Hills / Howell Mills area? There are some reasonable apartments in that area. What about West Midtown? What are some places to avoid in that area?

Will it be easy to meet friends and make a social circle down there? Of course I can meet other students but I am coming from a well established, diverse social circle cultivated over a quarter century and I am hoping to make friends and meet people besides just other students.

Where do people in Atlanta go for day trips? On the map it pretty much looks like a city in the middle of nowhere (no offence) but I'm sure there are local hotspots and the coast / Nashville seem to be in striking distance
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-21-2019, 01:26 PM

952 posts, read 876,618 times