U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 10-05-2008, 06:15 PM

3 posts, read 14,334 times

Advertisements

Hi there everyone. I'm a first year MBA student at the University of Maryland. Even though I'm only in my first year I'm getting ready to begin my internship search, and trying to plan ahead in my job search for next year. I know that right now we are currently undergoing some economic hardship in the US, but I figure that is even more reason to plan ahead.

Anyways, I'll graduate with an MBA in May 2010. Hopefully the economy is better at that time. When I graduate I would like to relocate to a city in the southern part of the United States, as I prefer a warmer climate. I'm originally from Ohio, so I have pretty much been burned out on snow. I'd also like to move to a city that has a large and growing metro area, as well as a lot of opportunity for career progression. Charlotte and Atlanta seem to fit the profile fairly well. The other two cities I am considering are Dallas and Houston, but I am less interested in them.