U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Austin
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 07-31-2008, 07:39 AM

4 posts, read 10,815 times

Advertisements

Hi, I am a pre-pharmacy student with three wonderful children and a great husband who is going to be stationed at Fort Hood. I am a little scared because I have never been to Texas and we will not have any family or firends there to help us if needed. I do not know the areas their, but from reading some of the forums about the gardens and the horses sound so nice even though I am from Florida (smile). The school system is very important and having a safe and family oriented area to purchase a home is as well. I am use to being the single parent in school taking care of three children while my husband is deployed, (he is signal) so I need some help. Can someone help me please? Thanks In Advance.
Quick reply to this message

Old 07-31-2008, 09:43 AM

8,633 posts, read 16,241,835 times
There are some towns around there that are very nice and safe. I don't personally know much about the area, but my husband drives there quite often because of work. If you also post this on the main Texas forum, there are some posters there who live near there and work on base, I think Bellestar being one of them. You should get lots of great info.

Old 08-09-2008, 12:17 AM

3 posts, read 10,657 times
Default Fort Hood information

Welcome to Fort Hood!