U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Australia and New Zealand
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 11-24-2007, 10:22 PM

3 posts, read 17,808 times

Advertisements

My husband and I are thinking of moving to Australia. I have a Master's in Community Health Education and will probably be relying mostly on my work. How to I go about finding work/ becoming an Australian citizen? Is is difficult? Should I go to school there and then try to assimulate? Thanks in advanced.

Last edited by arj00; 11-24-2007 at 10:23 PM.. Reason: Typo

Old 11-25-2007, 12:20 AM

4,285 posts, read 14,148,360 times
That's quite a choice ahead of you: selecting whether to move to Australia or Colorado.

Try this link for Australian immigration information:

Department of Immigration and Citizenship

Good Luck

Old 11-27-2007, 10:49 PM

12 posts, read 35,765 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by arj00 View Post
My husband and I are thinking of moving to Australia. I have a Master's in Community Health Education and will probably be relying mostly on my work. How to I go about finding work/ becoming an Australian citizen? Is is difficult? Should I go to school there and then try to assimulate? Thanks in advanced.
I gotta tell ya, Australians really frown upon immigrants to their country. They like keeping Australia pure and white and Aussie.

Trust me... you don't want to become a citizen of that country... they're very insular... very into their own culture. They're pretty close-minded, in their own weird way.