U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maryland > Baltimore
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-30-2014, 08:57 PM

56 posts, read 82,823 times

Advertisements

(Posted in the DC forum by mistake. I am still learning the areas geography!)

Hi! My husband has been looking for a job out of state since last spring. He has been looking mostly in the Cary/Realigh area in NC, but an interesting job opportunity has presented itself in Columbia, MD. It is a hour away from family so it is worth looking at. My husband asked me to research the area and to let him know my thoughts.

Who we are: We moved to the Twin Cities area 7 years ago from the Sacramento area in CA. I grew up outside San Francisco. My husband was a military brat and grew up all over the place. We have 5 kids aged 13, 10, 7, 4, and 2. Our two oldest have special needs (mental health, learning challanges, gifted). I stay home with the kids and am very tired of the bitterly cold and harsh winters. Hot and humid doesn't bother us.

What I am looking for here: I would like the names of several cities/towns that are an easy commute to a job in Columbia (sorry, don't know where in Columbia). Ideally, we would like to live within 20 minutes of my husbands job. Here is information to help...