U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maryland > Baltimore
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-05-2009, 12:07 AM

3 posts, read 27,495 times

Advertisements

I have noticed in previous threads most people seem to avoid the Mondawmin mall area. I have a question to ask you all and I would appreciate a very honest, unbiased answer. I am a student at UMB from out of state and I have been offered an internship at the Target Pharmacy in Mondawmin mall. I will have to drive (since apparently the Metro/subway is out of the question due to safety issues? Can anyone confirm or deny this) from downtown Baltimore to the Mall. I am not too familiar with the area since I do not drive in the city and don't have a car as of yet. Can anyone tell me just HOW bad is the commute TO and FROM Mondawmin mall and the mall itself???