U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Massachusetts > Boston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-30-2010, 05:41 PM

160 posts, read 259,266 times

Advertisements

Currently in search of an apartment that is commuteable to the southend. My price range is pretty low(1200 max - obviously have been looking for studios ), and I'm looking for a safe neighborhood ideally a student or young professional neighborhood as I'm a 19 year old undergrad.

I've been looking in Allston/Brighton, and have been crossing my fingers for a studio in Fenway - have seen the odd ad in my price range located in Back Bay, south end, and north end(but have been skeptical especially for that luxury 2 bdrm in the northend for 1000 a month lol ).

I'm coming from the philadelphia area, and am taking a bus up to look at places this weekend. I know that a lot of landlords require co-signers for undergraduates(my parents are kindly supporting me at this time). I'm moving up with one other person who has no problem sharing a studio(even if it's no bigger than a dorm room..atleast we'll have a kitchen and bathroom to ourself).

Recently I've decided to expand the search to Cambridge and suburbs with a reasonable commute time - but I'm a bit stumped on where to look. I'm not bringing my car, so walkability is a plus, and obviously commuteability as well.

Any input or general advice on apartment hunting would be appreciated. Thankyou!
Quick reply to this message

Old 11-30-2010, 10:48 PM

4,625 posts, read 8,540,631 times