Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Massachusetts > Boston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-01-2009, 07:22 AM

4 posts, read 6,160 times

Advertisements

Hello,

My apologies beforehand for the awkward long post that follows:

Here is my basic situation. I am a 23 year old male living in central New Hampshire, I work in Manufacturing as an Administrative Assistant, but I cover for the Marking/Packing/Shipping supervisor regularly, and scheduler's. I have 4 years experience in this industry and I am currently part time at a local tech, getting my associates in Business Management. Since I was about 12 and I first visited Boston with my elementary school, I have wanted to at least try living there for a few years. Now as I grow older, I feel like time is screaming past me, and I am missing out on potentially the best times to do the things I want. I am a very ambitious person, and have done very well in my current situation, but I feel like if I stay where I am, I am only going to get better, at doing what I am doing, restricted to a small town. So what I am saying is, I think I need to do something, that I want to do, before my life has passed me by, and music is my biggest passion.