U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Boulder area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 05-14-2009, 08:12 PM

103 posts, read 191,757 times

Advertisements

Since my previous post of programming jobs illicited no response, I guess I'll have to look into a career change.

If I have a bachelor's degree (history) and want to become a teacher (thinking about 7th grade) in Colorado (just moved here in October) what is the best way?

I'm kinda confused on the various "paths" to teaching...
you can go do the credential program at a university or take the Alternative Licensing Program, correct?

The CDE Website was kinda of confusing on exactly what is needed and how long these programs take.

Also, what is the demand for teachers in Colorado?
If I go through one of these programs will I be sent down to Pueblo or some other far away area to teach?

Thanks in advance
Quick reply to this message

Old 05-14-2009, 10:23 PM

8,177 posts, read 16,209,860 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by PunkGuy View Post
Also, what is the demand for teachers in Colorado?
If I go through one of these programs will I be sent down to Pueblo or some other far away area to teach?

Thanks in advance