Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Montana > Bozeman
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-04-2014, 04:01 PM

1 posts, read 1,975 times

Advertisements

I have been selling real estate for the past 6 years here in the Gallatin Valley. After going through the public school systems in Bozeman, I had the opportunity to 'spread my wings' and explore the world whether I chose to attend college or pursue different opportunities. I chose to stay. Graduated from Montana State University, receiving a BS in Business Marketing. While attending MSU, I attained my Real Estate license. Coming from a real estate background, my father was a huge advocate of my choice.

Basically my question is, when people make the choice to move to Bozeman/Gallatin Valley, where are they moving from? Does the census do such a study? Any help in the right direction would be appreciated!
Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-04-2014, 10:01 PM

1,368 posts, read 3,217,507 times
Forbes issues a map every year based on IRS information from the prior filing year. The link is for 2011 and the map should be updated sometime in March of this year.

American Migration [Interactive Map] - Forbes

Most moves to Gallatin County, excluding Montana and Wyoming, are from Southern California and King County for 2010 and 2009. The moves out, excluding Montana and Wyoming, are largely to Denver and Seattle (excluding King County).