U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-03-2010, 12:54 PM

1 posts, read 5,065 times

Advertisements

I am in my mid 20's and my husband is in his early 30's and we currently live in South Orange County CA, about 30 minutes from the beach. We love the beach! We both currently work about 9 hours a day. I work at a call center and make good wages (considering I have only a GED and no college degrees.) I have been working full time for about 10 years so I have lots of work experience though, from food service to customer service to management. My husband works in North Orange County which is about an hour commute everyday, and can be longer in traffic. He works an entry level position resolving help desk tickets and other IT issues at a new developing company. He has a 4 year college degree but not much work experience and his wages are pretty low. We are both Baptist, conservative, caucasian.

We are looking to relocate currently. It would work out well if we kept our same jobs but depending on how far away we move we would both be willing to start over at new jobs. Our top areas: we love Newport Beach and Irvine. Newport Beach is perfect because we love love love the beach weather and view, great shopping, very safe, much safer and upkept then the surrounding areas, less homeless and crime. I lived in Huntington Beach for a year and it wasnt even half as nice. There were more homeless people wandering around and the area wasnt as upkept.