U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 09-14-2010, 09:21 PM

5 posts, read 3,230 times
Default Help me find place to move, please

I live in Dallas. I am a single Mom with a 12 year old. I am ready to leave big city life for something much more laid back and with a feeling of community. I desire

friendly
warm climate
ocean or lake '
great schools
great for raising kids
I am single- so possibility of dating life s good
well educated area (I am a doctor)
pretty place
would love a neighborhood where neighbors know each other and kids could run back and forth to their friends
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-14-2010, 09:39 PM

981 posts, read 837,100 times
Irvine, CA
voted safest city in America and has some of the top public schools in the nation.
Somewhat expensive though, about 20 minutes from Beach.

Old 09-14-2010, 09:48 PM

3,600 posts, read 6,431,025 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by starry456 View Post
I live in Dallas. I am a single Mom with a 12 year old. I am ready to leave big city life for something much more laid back and with a feeling of community. I desire

friendly
warm climate
ocean or lake '
great schools
great for raising kids
I am single- so possibility of dating life s good
well educated area (I am a doctor)
pretty place
would love a neighborhood where neighbors know each other and kids could run back and forth to their friends
Hm,