U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-02-2015, 10:22 AM

10 posts, read 7,605 times

Advertisements

Hi Everyone...I would greatly appreciate honest and candid reviews from people who either live in Weaverville, CA now or did in the past.
I will be retiring soon and have only spent a few days recently in Weaverville, but was impressed by the following:
Friendly, welcoming people
Real estate I could afford
Seems like a fair amount of art and craft people (I am an Interior Design Consultant & like to knit, paint & create jewelry in my free time)
I hike & ride a mountain bike & enjoyed the Community Forest trails
Loved the Wednesday afternoon Farmers Market
Did not find store or gas prices much higher than where I live now (eastern Ventura county)
Don't have children so schools aren't an issue for me
Am not looking for love, just friends
Am very healthy so not dependent on specialized physicians
Won't be looking for work outside the home

My only concern is the heat in the summer. I don't mind heat (I live one mile from Simi Valley), but I've been checking the highs this past month & they seem to be near or over 100 a lot. I will continue to monitor that.
I'm also planning a trip there in December to see what I think about the area in the Winter.

Thanks for taking the time to read/respond to my post.
Quick reply to this message

Old 07-02-2015, 12:27 PM

492 posts, read 294,801 times