U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Travel > Camping and RVing
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-13-2010, 06:40 AM

444 posts, read 1,063,000 times

Advertisements

I just bought a 00 Excursion and hope to get a 28'-31' Travel Trailer this Winter when people are unloading them. A good griend says to get at least a 31'...I'm new at this but want to take my young kids camping next year.

What are the good brands?
What are the must-have options?
Where's the best place to find a great deal?

Any other tips are appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-13-2010, 03:56 PM

11,436 posts, read 17,159,119 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by CMPX2 View Post
I just bought a 00 Excursion and hope to get a 28'-31' Travel Trailer this Winter when people are unloading them. A good griend says to get at least a 31'...I'm new at this but want to take my young kids camping next year.

I too am looking for a travel trailer, I'll suggest this, think about where you will go camping, what kind of camp are you wanting to try, will the road be steep or tightly curved? do you want all the comforts of home? hook ups?
Just some things to think about
I go so very primitive places, my friends have been telling me to get a big trailer, but no one know but you what your wants and needs are, I need a very small trailer, there will be no hook ups, no tv or any such thing to take away from the experiance of camping, just a good place to sleep and get out of the weather if needed.