U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Travel > Camping and RVing
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-11-2012, 10:42 AM

279 posts, read 516,771 times

Advertisements

I have the "specs" on the model and am going to see it tonight. Just want to make sure all my bases are covered and I'm not missing anything since I've never done this before. Is there anything I should be aware of or ask the owner about an RV before I pay her?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-11-2012, 12:07 PM

Location: We_tside PNW (Columbia Gorge) / CO / SA TX / Thailand
22,638 posts, read 40,010,157 times
This appears to be a "private' rental. I would be VERY cautious, and leave minimal 'on-the-table'

1st ? is refund policy...

then
how long has she been doing this... repair / insurance / damage terms. Replacement vehicle? (Change of plans)

+ the functionality of the unit

Old 01-11-2012, 01:02 PM

279 posts, read 516,771 times
It's a brand new RV- 2012 model. I don't know that she's been doing it too long since it's new but she's referenced past clients- not that that's a confirmation. There is a full contract I had reviewed by a friend that is an attorney. There's a 1M$ insurance policy on it. She said there is an option $10 rider that can be added but I'm not sure what the point of that would be.

Old 01-18-2012, 06:09 AM

3,696 posts, read 3,292,008 times