U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-15-2011, 11:42 AM

3 posts, read 12,141 times

Advertisements

Hi,
We are presently living in Edmonton but deciding to move Ontario. Main reason for the move is the Cold weather. Our daughter can't handle the cold winter of Alberta and tends to get very sick every winter. So what I want to know if any of you fine folks will be able to provide some information about the mentioned cities. Like cost of living, economy, housing and job market.

I am a computer consultant with more than 10 years of experience, and presently doing M.B.A in project management. My wife is studying Early Childhood, will not be able to complete her education prior to her move. So she has continue her Education in one the cities and hopefully after the complete she should be able to find job in her field.

So please folks help us make a right decision, as this will be our fourth move.

Thanks

Sarosh
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-15-2011, 10:19 PM

4,285 posts, read 14,421,440 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by saroshrabia View Post
Hi,
We are presently living in Edmonton but deciding to move Ontario. Main reason for the move is the Cold weather. Our daughter can't handle the cold winter of Alberta and tends to get very sick every winter. So what I want to know if any of you fine folks will be able to provide some information about the mentioned cities. Like cost of living, economy, housing and job market.