U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-06-2012, 11:29 AM

9 posts, read 32,257 times

Advertisements

Hi there,
I am a newbie to forum so first thing first "Hello everyone"

About to be relocated to St Johns Newfoundland and Labrador. Haven't been to the place yet I have a few questions hope you can help please.

We would like to rent a place in downtown. We are a small family of me, my husband and a little west highland dog. What sort of price tag am I looking at for maybe a two bed terrace? I've seen a few some options if we pay approx $400 on top of the monthly rent that will include utilities as well but generally does it cost around that for gas and electricity?

My husband has already got a job offered. I still want to look for one. I am in IT. What is the job market like in St Johns? I don't have a Canadian qualifications. I have a master degree in IT from an British university I don't know if that would mean annoying being that it's not from a North American university.

I think that's it for now I have more questions but I gather that accommodation and a job are the top on my list right now.

Thank you very much

Peddie
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-08-2012, 06:49 AM

233 posts, read 451,343 times
This condo downtown for rent has 1 bedroom and is $1,400 a month, it is fully furnished though with a washer and dryer along with a parking spot.
Unit 16, 117 Queen's Road, St John's - St. John's 1 bedroom Apartments & Condos For Rent - Kijiji St. John's