U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-07-2015, 01:13 AM

678 posts, read 663,368 times

Advertisements

Currently live in southern CA, yes it's sunny but very dirty. I've always wanted to move to Canada simply because I view it as a generally decent and nice country and more peaceful, less crowded, cleaner, etc. I've been to Vancouver and Toronto but I did that when I was a kid so I don't remember much.

I'm currently 21 years-old about to finish my Bachelors in 6 months and I have about 2 years of administrative/office experience and also 1 year of recruiting/human resource experience. I know that my experience is weak if I want to find a job in a different country. I would still like to move to Portland or Seattle if I were to stay in the US. I don't have a problem with the US, let's not get that twisted. I just really think California is overrated and it's not a place for me personally.

You don't need to tell me about health care because it's not a concern for me right now. Also, you don't need to tell me about weather because I've lived in Minnesota before and have adjusted to it already.