U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-18-2015, 02:32 AM

4 posts, read 2,986 times

Advertisements

Hi,

I am moving with my family of 4 (me, my wife, 1 child and 1 infant) to Saskatoon. I had a choice between Regina, Saskatoon, and Toronto but after doing home work I have chosen Saskatoon. Although I have relatives living in Regina and Toronto but still I choose Saskatoon.

Well I am new to the Country not only the city so I would like few pointers if any of you could provide for which I shall be grateful.

-which part of the city to rent? I'm looking for a Condo prefer 2 bedrooms but 1 bedroom would also do.

-I have a range of Canadian $800 to $900 a month with preferably utilities included (internet WiFi, TV cable and utility bills + council tax etc)

-I would prefer near a bus stop, close to all amenities and little away from the city centre as I know the rent goes up if you are closer to city centre and most importantly where "crime rate is less".

-is it possible, rather than going to a Motel or Hotel I could rent an apartment/condo and move straight into it after landing at Saskatoon airport? I mean I can pay the rent of 3 months or 6 months (i hear with no credit history or references you would have to pay 3 to 6 months in advance) on arrival. I can provide references but based in from Toronto.