Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-25-2008, 12:15 AM

2 posts, read 4,712 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone!

First of all, any suggestion and comment will be highly appreciated! =)

Anyway, i am currently studying my 1st semester of MBA course at UTS (sydney) and am thinking to move to canada permanently.
One of my friends suggested me to go to Kamloops and continue my study at Thompson River Uni as it will be the easier way to get a job there and make a living in Canada permanently.

Though, I still have something in my mind regarding this plan and I hope you can help me out with following issues :
1. Is TRU a well recognized university (in terms of employment) ?
2. Can I make a good living with a MBA in Canada ?
3. Is Kamloops a safe city for student ? (as I will mostly use public transport and walk)
4. Will i find it hard to find a part time job to cover my living expenses ?

I am sorry for the long question. I fee a bit worry as this decision will affect the rest of my life.

Thanx in advance!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-25-2008, 02:55 PM

1,048 posts, read 6,443,224 times
Moving from Sydney to Kamloops would be like somebody from New York moving to Alice Springs.

Photo of Kamloops: Image:Kamloops.jpg - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Photo of Alice Springs: Image:Alice Springs Australia.jpg - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia