U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 02-14-2009, 03:59 AM

1 posts, read 13,431 times

Advertisements

I have a pharmacy degree from Iran with 3 years work experience and seeking to immegrate to Canada. Can anyone advice me on best place to move to for its further education, weather and jobs? It seems every province has a different criteria. Is this the case? Thanks in advance.

Old 02-14-2009, 07:25 AM

1,008 posts, read 192,878 times
I would first suggest you examine this website- NotCanada.com | The Truth About Immigration To Canada and then decide if Canada is really the right choice. There are plenty of MBAs, doctors, and engineers who immigrated to Canada, doing work as janitors, cab drivers, and burger flippers. It's not the happy place it is made out to be.

I would suggest you consider the USA, assuming you can get approval to work here, something that will be more difficult than with Canada.

Old 02-14-2009, 03:59 PM

485 posts, read 1,503,784 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by OhioUberAlles View Post
I would first suggest you examine this website- NotCanada.com | The Truth About Immigration To Canada and then decide if Canada is really the right choice. There are plenty of MBAs, doctors, and engineers who immigrated to Canada, doing work as janitors, cab drivers, and burger flippers. It's not the happy place it is made out to be.

I would suggest you consider the USA, assuming you can get approval to work here, something that will be more difficult than with Canada.