U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Caregiving
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-08-2016, 08:50 PM

4 posts, read 2,398 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone, I have lurked on the caregiving forum for awhile but this is my first post! I will be a junior this fall and I am studying Gerontology and Business Management. In May 2015, I started working for a senior care agency in my hometown as an in-home caregiver (doing everything from personal care, housekeeping, transportation, meals, etc). I work as a caregiver during the summer and winter break, as well as other various weekends I am home from school (I go to college out of state). This varied schedule means I work as a "substitute" caregiver - so I am basically working with a new client every day. I have loved the job, met so many interesting people, and learned a LOT about the needs of older adults.