U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Pets > Cats
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Unread 02-09-2010, 11:16 AM

25,122 posts, read 16,534,794 times
Default Have to leave cats alone overnight

I feel like such a loser because I'm a professional person sitting at my desk trying not to burst into tears over my CATS.

I live in NJ, commute to NYC. It's about a two-hour trip.

I'm required to attend all-day meetings Wednesday and Thursday. There is a snowstorm bearing down on us, but the meeting cannot and will not be cancelled. Therefore, my boss has us set up to stay in the city overnight tomorrow night. I will be leaving my house tomorrow (Wed) at 6 a.m. and not getting home until Thursday night around 6 p.m.

I have four cats, one of whom is blind. The three who can see eat wet food, but they all will eat dry food, so I think they'll be OK if I leave plenty out for them (and lots of water, of course).

However, the blind one only eats the packets of wet Friskies. I've never seen her eat dry food EVER, although she likes popcorn and potato chips (maybe I should leave her a bowl of those?) When she's hungry, she will go sit by her bowl and if it is empty, stay there waiting patiently until I feed her. She's used to being fed when I come home from work, but I am not going to be coming home tomorrow night.