U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Charleston area
 [Register]
Charleston area Charleston - North Charleston - Mt. Pleasant - Summerville - Goose Creek
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Unread 12-03-2011, 09:33 AM

1,682 posts, read 1,153,118 times
Default Christmas Parade of Boats

This is my first time to see the Christmas Parade of Boats. Where is the best place in Mount Pleasant to watch it from? Can you see if from waterfront park? Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Unread 12-04-2011, 03:32 AM

1,660 posts, read 1,390,244 times
Im not sure about MtP,,,,But you might wanna check into the Charleston Maritime Center on Wharf side drive.

10 wharf side drive Charleston,SC - Google Maps

Unread 12-04-2011, 12:08 PM

I ended up going to Patriot's Point. You could see the boats, but not that great. They passed by the big ship towards the bridge. We didn't stay for the whole parade because it was disappointing to not be able to see the boats that great. The Christmas tree boat was really cool! Next year we will go downtown to watch.

Unread 12-04-2011, 12:14 PM

7,925 posts, read 8,268,069 times
Or get your own boat and anchor along the route...

Unread 12-04-2011, 01:58 PM

314 posts, read 1,723,954 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by MINIcoopKJG View Post