U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Charleston area
 [Register]
Charleston area Charleston - North Charleston - Mt. Pleasant - Summerville - Goose Creek
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-05-2009, 12:11 PM

4 posts, read 10,222 times

Advertisements

I am a single white female in my early 30's with no children. I am planning on moving to the downtown area of Charleston June 2010. I have never been to Charleston before and am looking to possibly rent a 1-2 bedroom house/apartment in the area where I can walk/bike or drive a short distance to work (I work in the food industry) and shops/restaurants and not have to worry too much about getting robbed or having my house or car broken into.

I would like to live in an area that is quirky and artistic and has good places to see live music and has people in their mid-to late 20's to early 30's that have similar tastes and interests. I also plan to enroll in CofC next spring, so I would like to stay in an area that would be easily accessible to the College.

I used to live downtown Savannah, Georgia, right off of Broughton Street and Abercorn Avenue by City Market and I really enjoyed the horse drawn carriages and seeing people walking around. I also enjoyed the ability to walk to a restaurant or go see live music. I would like to move to an area in Charleston that is similar to that area (art galleries, clubs, restaurants, etc.) but not so much that I would have to look behind me when I walk, carry a knife or have bums sleeping on my porch or drug dealers on the corner.