U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-03-2011, 04:31 AM

1 posts, read 1,230 times

Advertisements

Hello, I am planning a move for October 2011 to North Carolina and need help. I am looking for a nice place to raise my 4 and 2 year old with nice schools and nice neighborhoods. I was looking at Charlotte but it seems to have allot of population, How is Mooresville, please advise. I am a nurse so I can work just any were please help with advise I'm confused and would like to take a trip soon to look at the area, I was looking at Curtis Pond Neighborhood any thoughts?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-03-2011, 07:41 AM

2,120 posts, read 2,501,478 times
I'd vote for Mooresville over Charlotte since you have kids and schools are a big concern. The Mooresville Grade School District, which Curtis Pond is in, has some of the best schools in the state.

Depending on what you want from a neighborhood will depend on what you think about Curtis Pond itself. My wife and I looked at that development back in summer of last year when buying a house but could never feel comfortable because the lots were so small and there were sooooooo many houses in that subdivision. But, on a positive note, you do get a lot of sq. ft. for the $$$ and prices are relatively low in there now (or were) and your kids would have PLENTY of other kids to play with. There is a pool for the first phase and a pool for the 2nd phase of houses, do a Google search on Curtis Pond and you'll get some stories about it.