U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-28-2007, 03:00 PM

182 posts, read 748,472 times

Advertisements

Good news- I was offered a job today
Bad news- 29% paycut!!
I have to say I was suprised to say the least. I expected around 15% less but in an industry I have nearly 20 years experience in..yikes!
I was prepared to come here without a job and I'm here by my choice but I'm not sure what to do.
Can someone explain to me what to expect in the form of state taxes and at what rate to be deducted from my pay check?
One expense I already not changing is child care, so I have alot to consider but basically I'm going back 10 years in pay scale!
Thanks everybody
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-28-2007, 03:38 PM

348 posts, read 317,718 times
Take the job! At least it will give you something to hold onto while you look for a job that may pay more. Or you may find that 29% less is the going rate.

Good Luck!

Moderator cut: Signature violation

Last edited by SunnyKayak; 09-04-2007 at 10:07 AM..

Old 08-28-2007, 04:19 PM

673 posts, read 2,434,159 times