U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-03-2007, 05:06 PM

6 posts, read 18,030 times

Advertisements

Hello,
I've applied to several open positions with retail companies based in Charlotte (Family Dollar, Cato, Rack Room and Belk) and haven't had any response. I have a degree in Apparel Merchandising and several years of retail experience. Just wondering if the retail market is hard to break into. Does anyone have any suggestions?
I would really like to relocate to Charlotte before the New Year. Are there any retail companies I've missed? Please let me know.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-03-2007, 05:31 PM

2,447 posts, read 6,641,576 times
Don't give up. As discussed in the So hard to find a job! thread, there are a lot of people applying for those open positions. Give it time and you should land a position.

Old 09-04-2007, 05:48 AM

100 posts, read 325,441 times
Default retail jobs

Do not be disgouraged. Look into the big name shops like Gap and Bath and Body Works THere is a lot of retail going up on Rea Road off of 485 in the Blankney ShoppingCenter. Plus if you can get here and apply in person that helps. Good Luck!

Old 09-04-2007, 06:08 AM

22,974 posts, read 58,465,585 times
It more than likely they are seeing your out of state address.

Old 09-04-2007, 05:00 PM

18 posts, read 50,119 times